LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

12^{th} MEETING OF THE ASEAN REGIONAL FORUM EXPERTS AND EMINENT PERSONS GROUP *

Brunei

Shazainah Shariffuddin, Permanent Secretary (International), Office of the Prime Minister

Cambodia

Kan Pharidh, Under-Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Cambodia

Ouk Sorphorn, Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Nem Sowathey, Deputy Director General, General Department of Policy and Foreign Affairs

Chhay Sinarith, Deputy Commissioner General of National Police, Cambodia National Police, Ministry of Interior

Hay Makara, Deputy Director of Anti-Cybercrime Department, Cambodia National Police, Ministry of Interior

Bou Chankoratit, Chief of Section, General Department of Policy and Foreign Affairs

Ti Honglim, Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Indonesia

Hamzah Thayeb, Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Teuku Rezasyah, Professor, Padjadjaran University

Sri Yeni Maesaroh, Head of Budget and Planning Sub Section, The Coordinating Ministry for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs

Widya Rahmanto, Deputy Assistant for ASEAN Cooperation, The Coordinating Ministry for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs

Ronald Tumpal, Acting for Director Government Protection, National Cyber & Crypto Agency

EEPs are highlighted in blue

Ricky E.V.Ichsan, Senior Diplomat, Directorate of International Security and Disarmament, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Rizky Anugerah Putra, Junior Diplomat, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Laos

Phongsavanh Sisoulath, ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Khampaserth Homdouangxay, Officer, ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Malaysia

Tan Sri Mohamed Jawhar Hassan, Former Chairman and Chief Executive, Institute of Strategic and International Studies (ISIS) Malaysia

Vanitha Gopalakrishnan, First Secretay, Embassy of Malaysia in Hanoi

Myanmar

Maung Wai, Ambassador

Su Yee Mon Soe, Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Philippines

RAdm *Roberto Q Estioko*, AFP (Ret), PhD, MNSA, President, National Defense College

Charithie B Joaquin, Professor, Chief, Research and Special Studies Division, National Defense College

Singapore

Kang Siew Kheng, Senior Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Singapore

Thailand

Chitriya Pinthong, Vice President for International Affairs, Rangsit University

Phanomkwan Devahastin Na Ayudhaya, Third Secretary, Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Viet Nam

Nguyen Duy Hung (meeting co-chair), Ambassador, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Dang Cam Tu, Deputy Director-General, Institute for Foreign Policy and Strategic Studies, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Duong Hai Hung, Deputy Director-General, Department of ASEAN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Nguyen Viet Lam, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Foreign Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Nguyen Anh Tuan, Deputy Director of Center for Multilateral Cooperation, Department of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Public Security

Nguyen Hong Nga, Officer, Department for International Cooperation, Ministry of Information and Communications

Nguyen Hoai Nam, Officer, Division of Policies and International Cooperation, Department of Information Security, Ministry of Information and Communications

Nguyen Phuong Thao, Officer, Department of ASEAN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Nguyen Dinh Sach, Research Fellow, Institute for Foreign Policy and Strategic Studies, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

ASEAN Secretariat

Mala Selvaraju, Assistant Director and Head of Security Cooperation Division 2

Airin Rachma, Technical Officer, Security Cooperation Division 1

Australia

Rory Medcalf, National Security College, Australian National University

Joel Marks, Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Bangladesh

Canada

Paul Evans, Professor, University of British Columbia

China

Chen Dong Xiao, President, Shanghai Institute of International Studies

Li XinBo, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

European Union

Gudrun Wacker, Senior Fellow, German Institute for International and Security Affairs

India

Japan

Masashi Nishihara, President, Research Institute for Peace and Security

Koichiro Komiyama, Deputy Director, Global Coordination Division; Manager, Enterprise Support, Japan Computer Emergency Response Team Coordination Center

Chihiro Shikata, Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

New Zealand

David Capie, Director, Centre for Strategic Studies

Republic of Korea

Hae Moon Chung, Former Ambassador to Thailand

Lee Jae Hyon, Senior Research Fellow, Asan Institute for Policy Studies

Ki Gab Park, Professor, School of Law, Korea University

Chang Seungjoon, Vice President, Maeil Business Newspaper

Jeehyun Shin, Second Secretary, South Asian & Pacific Affairs Bureau, ASEAN Cooperation Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Russia

Yury Dubinin, Moscow State Institute of International Relations

United States

Ralph A. Cossa, President, Pacific Forum, Centre for Strategic and International Studies

Crystal Pryor, Program Director, Pacific Forum, Centre for Strategic and International Studies

Calvina Coleman, Multilateral Affairs Officer, U.S. Department of State

Papua New Guinea

Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Mongolia

Pakistan

Jalil Abbas Jilani (retired), Ambassador, Former Foreign Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Seema Illahi Baloch (retired), Ambassador, Former Foreign Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Zaigham Uddin Azam, Ambassador of Pakistan to Viet Nam

Qamar Abbas Khokhar, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Pakistan to Viet Nam

Sri Lanka

Amal Jayawardane, Senior Professor, General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University

Timor-Leste