ARF Seminar on Conventional Weapons Transfers Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia February 21-22, 2001

Annex A
Delegation List

ARF Seminar on Conventional Weapons Transfers Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia February 21-22, 2001

Delegation List

•	4	1.	
А	ustr	ลเเล	Ì

1. Mr. Bernard Lynch

DFAT, Australia

Leader

Brunei Darussalam

1. Lt. Col. Ra'emi Maleek Bin Hj Abd Wahab Royal Brunei Armed Forces

Leader

- Pengiran Hassanan bin Pg Johari/Zahari
 Acting Assistant Director,
 Department of Policy and Organization
 Ministry of Defense
- 3. Dk Shazainah Pg Dato Shariffuddin Research Officer
- 4. Mr. Mohd Shahrul Nizam Bin Umar Research Officer

Kingdom of Cambodia

H. E. HOR Namhong
 Senior Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Opening

2. • H.E. Dr. Chem Widhya
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
and International Cooperation,
SOM Leader, ASEAN- Cambodia

- Co-Chairman
- 3. H. E. Svay Sitha
 Under Secretary of State, Secretary General of
 the National Committee for Demobilization of Armed Forces
- 4. Lt.Gen. Chao Phirun
 Director General, General Department of Material and
 Technique, Ministry of National Defense
- 5 Mr. Khuon Komar,
 Deputy Director General, General Department of ASEAN
 ASEAN-Cambodia, MFA.IC
- Maj. Gen. Nem Sowath
 Deputy Director General of Military Services,
 Director of Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of National Defense

Annex A

- 7. Brig. Ke Da
 Director of Department of Technique, Ministry of National Defense
- 8. Col. Sar Molin
 Director, Department of International Relations, Ministry of Interior
- Mr. Chum Sunry
 Director, Press Department
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- Mr. Ok Veth
 Director, Department of International Organizations,
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- 11. Mr. Keo Chhea,
 Deputy Director, General Department of ASEAN
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- 12. Mr. Ker Viseth
 Deputy Director, Department of Consular and Legal Affairs
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- 13. Mr. Nong Sakal,Bureau Chief, General Department of ASEANMinistry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- 14. Mr. Yi Sok ThaBureau Chief, ASEAN UnitMinistry of Interior

Canada

- H.E. Dr. Rey Pagtakhan Secretary of State for Asia Pacific, Government of Canada
- H.E. Mr. Norman Mailhot
 Ambassador of the Embassy of Canada, Cambodia
- Mr. Denis Chouinard
 Deputy Director, Head of Research,
 Non-proliferation, Arm Control and disarmament division
- Ms. Peggy Mason
 Advisor on SALW to Department of
 Foreign Affairs and International Trade,
 and Chairperson of UN Group of Governmental Experts pursuant to resolution 54/54 U
- 3. Mr. Laird Hindle
 Policy Advisor for Small Arm and Light Weapons
 Non-proliferation, Arm Control and disarmament,
 Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
- Ms. Amanda Garay
 Regional Security and Peace Keeping Division
 Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Annex A

• '	hı	n	a
v	ш	ш	а

1. Mr. Hao Yin Biao MFA

Leader

2. Mr. Zhang Hong Bin MFA

European Union

Mr. Paul Beijer
 Director Strategic Export Controls
 MFA, Sweden (Presidency of the EU)

Leader

2. Mr. Yves Bertin First Counselor

French Embassy in Phnom Penh (Acting Presidency in Phnom Penh)

- 3. Mr. Aldo Dell' Ariccia
 Counselor at the Delegation of
 the European Commission in Bangkok
- 4. Gen. Henny J. Vander Graaf
 Project Manager, EU/ASAC/ Special representative
 European Union

India

1. Mr. Manpreet Vohra
Deputy Secretary
Disarmament and International Security Affairs
Ministry of External Affairs

Leader

Indonesia

1. Mr. A. M. Fachir

Leader

- Deputy Director for Political and Security Affairs
 Directorate of International Organization,
 Department of Foreign Affairs
- 2. Mr. Nasri Gustaman
 First Secretary
 Embassy of Indonesia in Phnom Penh
- Mr, Senindar Sudrajat
 Defense Attache
 Embassy of Indonesia in Phnom Penh

Japan

1. H. E. Amb. Donowaki Mitsuro
Special Assistant to the Minister for Foreign Affairs

Co-Chairman

2. H. E. Ogawa Gotaro Ambassador of Japan

- 3. Mr. Horiuchi Toshihiko First Secretary, Japanese Emb.
- 4. Mr. Ikeda Shinsuke Official MFA

Democratic People's Republic of Korea

- 1. Mr. Kwon Chang Won Counselor, Embassy of DPRK, PNH
- 2. Mr. Sin Hong **Chol** Counselor, Embassy of DPRK, PNH

Republic of Korea

1. Mr. Youn Jong Kwon
Assistance Director
Security Policy Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Laos PDR

- 1. Mr. Bounmy Ophanavong
 First Secretary
 Embassy of the Lao PDR
 Phnom Penh, Cambodia
- Mr. Kham-Inh Khitchadeth
 Official
 Political and Security Division
 ASEAN Department
 MFA, Vientiane
- Moj. Khamkhong Inthilat
 Deputy Defense Attache
 Embassy of the Lao PDR
 Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Malaysia

- 1. Lt. Gen. Dato' Adenan Bin Hj Mohamad Zain Assist. Chief of Staff. Def. Planning Ministry of Defense
- Mr. Rajayah Devudu
 Principal Assistant Secretary
 Policy Division

Mongolia

Col. Ya. Choijamts
 Director-General
 Department of Strategic Management and Planning Ministry of Defence

Leaders

Mr. A. Munkbat
 Director, Second Division
 Multilateral Cooperation Department
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Myanmar

1. H. E. U Thane Myint DG, MFA

Leader

2. Col. Htun Win Ministry of Defense

New Zealand

1. Col. Warren J Whiting
Military Attache, NZ Embassy in Bangkok

Philippines

1. Mr. Uriel Norman R. Garibay Second Secretary and Consul Philippine Embassy

Russian Federation

1. Mr. Evgeny K Zvedre Senior Counselor, Dept. for Security Affairs and Arms Control, MFA Leader

- 2. Col. Alexander A. Gurvich Ministry of Defense of Russia
- Ms. Dilyara Borovik
 Third Secretary,
 Embassy of Russian Federation, Phnom Penh

Singapore

1. Ms Nicole Quek I-Ling Ministry of Defense

Leader

Kingdom of Thailand

1. H.E Mr. Asiphol Chabchitrchaidol Ambassador of Thailand to Cambodia Leader

- 2. Col. Surasak Timmard
 Office of Policy and Planning, Ministry of Defense, Bangkok
- 3. Ms. Ureerat Ratanaprukse First Secretary, Department of International Organizations MFA, Bangkok
- 4. Mr. Nadhavathna Krishnamra
 First Secretary, Department of ASEAN Affairs, MFA, Bangkok

Annex A

5. Mr. Witchu Vejjajiva 2nd Secretary, Embassy of Thailand, Phnom Penh

<u>USA</u>

1. Mr. William B. Malzahn Bureau of Arms Control US Department of State Leader

- 2. Dr. Herbert L. Calhoun
 Deputy Director
 Office of Plans Policy and Analysis
 Bureau of Political -Military Affairs
 US Department of State
- 3. Ms. Lauren K. Sprinz
 Political-Military Bureau,
 US State Department
- 4. Lt. Col. Tom J. Raquer US Pacific Command
- 5. Mr. Dan Haendel
 Office of International Negotiations and Regional Affairs
 US Department of Defense, Pentagon

Viet Nam

1. Col. Le Van Mai Ministry of Defense Leader

2. Mr. Pham Huu Chi MFA

United Nation

- 1. HE Rafael Mariano Grossi
- 2. Dr. Owen Green
- 3. . Mr. Nazir Kamal,