

## ARF Seminar on Counter Piracy and Armed Robbery in Asia March 3-4, 2015 Tokyo, Japan

## **List of Participants**

#### **Australia**

- David Joseph Edward Glass Counsellor (Political/ Strategic) Australian Embassy Tokyo
- Imogen Ord Evans Second Secretary (Political/ Strategic) Australian Embassy Tokyo

## **Bangladesh**

3. Manu Monowath
First Secretary
Embassy of Bangladesh Tokyo

## **Cambodia**

4. Makara Chhay
Second Secretary
Royal Embassy of Cambodia in Tokyo

#### <u>China</u>

- Xiao Jianguo
   Deputy Director General
   Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PRC
- 7. Wang He Third Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs,PRC

# Xia Chuanning Third Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PRC

# Wang Kaiqiang Deputy Division Director China Coast Guard

## 10. Zhu Fengrui Deputy Division Director China Coast Guard

# Zhao Jian Staff China Coast Guard

## 12. Xie Yonghui Director Embassy of China

13. Xie Yonghi Embassy of China

## The European Union

14. Albrecht RothacherFirst Counsellor,Delegation of the European Union to Japan

15. Yuri KitagawaSenior Research OfficerDelegation of the European Union to Japan

## <u>India</u>

Pradip Kumar Choudhary
 Director, Legal and Treaties Division
 Ministry of External Affairs

# 17. Vishwesh Negi Director, United Nations Political Division Ministry of External Affairs

Gaurav Mahajan
 Joint Director
 Ministry of Defence

#### Indonesia

## 19. Eddy Mulya

Deputy Director of ASEAN Political- Security Cooperation, Directorate General of ASEAN Cooperation Ministry of Foreign Affairs

#### 20. Risha Jilian Chaniago

Staff, Directorate of ASEAN Political-Security Cooperation Directorate General of ASEAN Cooperation Ministry of Foreign Affairs

#### 21. Feny Zamzari

Head of Section

Directorate General of Legal Affairs and International Treaties Ministry of Foreign Affairs

#### 22. Dwi Herdian Saputra

Commandant

Indonesian Coast Guard

#### 23. Ricky E.V. Ichsan

Indonesian Embassy

#### <u>Japan</u>

#### 24. Shingo Yamagami

Ambassador for Policy Planning and International Security Policy, and Deputy Director-General of Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

#### 25. Yoshihiro Katayama

Director

Maritime Security Policy Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Co-chair)

#### 26. Hiroshi Chayama

Principal Deputy Director, Maritime Security Policy Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs

#### 27. Takeshi Kodo

Maritime Security Policy Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs

#### 28. Masahiro Yamada

Director

Piracy Countermeasures Office, International Criminal Investigation Division Guard and Rescue Department, Japan Coast Guard

#### 29. Ryoji Hayashi

Deputy Director,

Piracy Countermeasures Office, International Criminal Investigation Division Guard and Rescue Department, Japan Coast Guard

#### 30. Yasutaka Katagiri

**Deputy Director** 

International Affairs & Crisis Management Division,

Admistration Department, Japan Coast Guard

#### 31. Akima Umezawa, Ph.D

**Cabinet Counsellor** 

Cabinet Secretariat (Oceans Policy)

#### 32. Koji Takita

**Deputy Counsellor** 

Cabinet Secretariat (Oceans Policy)

### 33. Kiyotaka Tanaka

Cabinet Official

Cabinet Secretariat (Oceans Policy)

#### Malaysia

#### 34. Azfar Mohamad Mustafar

**Deputy Director General** 

**Department of Maritime Affairs** 

### 35. Norhasliza Mat Salleh

**Principal Assistant Secretary** 

National Security Council, PM's Department

#### 36. Hamid Mohd Amin

Director

Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency

#### 37. Sumathy Permal

Senior Researcher

Maritime Institute of Malaysia

## New Zealand

38. Peter Francis Tavita Kell

Deputy Head of Mission

New Zealand Embassy

## **Philippines**

39. Josel Francisco Ignacio Minister Philippine Embassy

#### Russia

40. Vyacheslav Molochny Head of Branch, National Defence Control Center

41. Aleksandr Lupinovich
Head of Section
National Defence Control Center

42. Dmitry Belyavskiy Interpreter National Defence Control Center

43. Andrey DMITRICHENKO
Counsellor
Embassy of Russia in Japan

44. Sergey Eliseev First Secretary Embassy in Tokyo

45. Maxim Tolokonnikov Assistant Defense Attache Embassy of Russia in Japan

#### **Singapore**

46. Kar Weng Wong
Deputy Port Master
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

47. Nicole Benny
Assistant Manager, International Division
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

48. Lim Yu Chuan
Head of Maritime Security
Republic of Singapore Navy

49. Cheng Keong Low Head Current Ups Planning Republic of Singapore Navy

#### **Thailand**

## 50. Somjade Kongrawd

Director, Military Registration Division, Office of Judge Advocate General Royal Thai Navy

#### 51. Piyanun Kaewmanee

Section Chief, Policy and Strategy Section, Maritime Division, Naval Operation Department Royal Thai Navy

#### 52. Pistasat Chollthanasorn

Policy Analyst
Office of the National Security Council

#### 53. Thipsuda Khamtho

Second Secretary

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand

#### 54. Rujirat Chittanonda

Third Secretary

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand

#### **Timor-Leste**

#### 55. Lino De Jesus Vinhas

Chief

Police National Timor-Leste

#### 56. Julião Pinto Da Siliva

Officer

Falintil-Forca Defesa de Timor-Leste

### **The United States**

## 57. Jeffrey David Frederick

Executive Officer.

Office of Plans and Initiatives, Bureau of Political - Military Affairs U.S. Department of State

#### 58. Benjamin Frank Côté

Military Advisor

Office of Multilateral Affairs, Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs U.S. Department of State

#### 59. Michael Edward Rosenthal

Political Unit Chief, Office of India Affairs,

U.S. Department of State

60. Michael Rene Leon Guerrero
Executive Officer
U.S. Coast Guard Activity Far East

61. Katie Caparula Political Officer U.S. Embassy Tokyo

#### **Vietnam**

62. Ngo Minh Tung MoD-Leader Maritime Police

63. Nguyen Viet Dzung
MoD
Institute for Defence International Relations

#### **ASEAN Secretariat**

64. Farah Monika
Technical Officer, Security Cooperation Division
ASEAN Secretariat

#### **Invited Speakers**

65. Isami TaKeda, Ph.D Professor of International Relations Dokkyo University

66. Jon Roger Huggins
Director
Oceans Beyond Piracy

#### The Japanese Shipowners' Association

67. Katsuhiko Haruna Marine Group Deputy Manager, NYK Line

68. Hitoshi Hosaka
Director
The Japanese Shipowners' Association

69. Toshihiro Tanaka General Manager, Marine Division The Japanese Shipowners' Association

70. Masaaki Koyama
Deputy General Manager, Marine Division
The Japanese Shipowners' Association

## **Seminar Secretariat (MOFA)**

- 71. Ryo Kaneko
  Maritime Security Policy Division
  Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 72. Yusuke Fukuda
  Maritime Security Policy Division
  Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 73. Mitsuhiro Matsumoto Maritime Security Policy Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 74. Michiko Nomoto Maritime Security Policy Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 75. Daigo Ikuta
  Maritime Security Policy Division
  Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 76. Yoko Kurihara
  Maritime Security Policy Division
  Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 77. Yoshifumi Yamana Maritime Security Policy Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs