THE 8TH MEETING OF THE ARF EXPERTS AND EMINENT PERSONS

17-18 February 2014 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AND OBSERVERS

ASEAN Secretariat Mala Selvaraju

ARF Unit

Paladin Ansharullah

ARF Unit

Australia Paul Dibb

Australian National University

Jane Bartlett

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Bangladesh S M Anisul Haque

Bangladesh High Commission, Kuala Lumpur

Brunei Darussalam Mohd Roselan Hj. Mohd Daud

Prime Minister's Office

Razan Hj Abd Razak Prime Minister's Office

Sukri Sharbini

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Cambodia Nem Sowath

Ministry of National Defence

Sakal Nong

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International

Cooperation

Iem Heng

Ministry of National Defence

Norm Seyha

Sony Samneth

Canada Paul Evans

University of British Columbia

China Chen Dongxiao

Shanghai Institute of International Studies

Qian Li Hua CSCAP China

Zhai Kun

China Institutes of Contemporary International

Relations

Xie Yonghui

He Tao

Ministry of Defence

Wang Hongliu

Embassy of the People's Republic of China, Kuala

Lumpur

Liu Yiqun

Embassy of the People's Republic of China, Kuala

Lumpur

The European Union Esko Hamilo*

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland

Steven Everts

European External Action Service

Marcel Roijen

Delegation to the European Union

Johanna Kotkajarn

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland

Indonesia Wiryono Sastro Handoyo

CSIS Foundation

Mochammad Chandra Widya Yudha

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dupito Dharma Simamora Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Risha Jilian Chaniago Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Daniel Simanjuntak

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Japan Masashi Nishihara

Research Institute for Peace and Security

Megumi Maekawa

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Republic of Korea Chung-in Moon

Yonsei University

Ki Gab Park Korea University

Hyun Duck Son

Maeil Business Newspaper

Eun Yung Byun

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Chul Lee

Embassy of the Republic of Korea

Lao PDR Sayakang Sisouvong

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Chatoulong Bouasisavath Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Malaysia Mohamed Jawhar Hassan*

Institute of Strategic and International Studies

(ISIS)

Abdul Kadir Mohamad

Institute of Strategic and International Studies

(ISIS)

Hasmy Agam

Human Rights Commission of Malaysia

Salim Hashim

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

New Zealand Frank Wilson

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

David Capie

Victoria University of Wellington

The Philippines Carolina Hernandez

Institute of Strategic and Development Studies

Rommel Cuisia

Embassy of the Philippines, Kuala Lumpur

Russia Gleb Ivashentsov

Russian Center for APEC Studies

Victor Sumsky MGIMO University

Sergey Sevastianov

Far Eastern Federal University

Singapore Barry Desker

S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

Simon Tay

Singapore Institute of International Affairs

Sri Lanka Amal Jayawardane

University of Colombo

Thailand Suriya Chindawongse

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Saowalak Chaichuson

Royal Thai Embassy, Kuala Lumpur

Piyapathu Ruktanonchai

Royal Thai Embassy, Kuala Lumpur

Timor Leste Roberto S. De Oliveira Soares

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation

Dirce Carolina Soares Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Francisco Lemos Dos Santos Ministry of Foreign Affairs

USA Ralph Cossa

Pacific Forum CSIS

Vietnam Nguyen Thai Yen Huong

Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Hoang Bui Duc

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Do Mai Khanh

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Tran Duy Thanh INTERPOL Vietnam

Tran Xuan Huy INTERPOL Vietnam

The Experts and Eminent Persons (EEP) are marked in bold.

^{*} The 8th ARF EEP Co-Chairs