LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Wanhadfi Latif

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

AUSTRALIA

CAMBODIA

Mr Peter Truswell

Counsellor Mr YIV Sokhom

Australian Embassy Commercial Counsellor

The Royal Embassy of Cambodia

Mr Phil Brezzo

Director Operations

Border Protection Command CANADA

Australian Customs and Border Protection

Service James Pentland

Lieutenant Commander

Mr Anthony Skews Royal Canadian Navy

Second Secretary

Australian Embassy

CHINA

BANGLADESH Mr Li Gao

Section Chief

Mr Md. Golam Sarwar Ship Inspection Department of Shanghai

Director General Shanghai Maritime Safety Administration

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Xie Yonghui

Duputy Director

BRUNEI DARUSSALAM Ministry of Foreign affair

Colonel (L) Nooradin Haji Yaakub Mr Zhao Jian

Director Section Chief

National Maritime Coordination Centre Division of Law Inforcement Related to Foreign

Prime Minister Office Affair

China Marine Surveillance

Lieutenant (L) Afizan Hj Safrudin

Operation Officer Mr Ye Zikang

National Maritime Coordination Centre First Degree Superintendent

Prime Minister Office Ministry of Public Security

S.P. Sharma

INDONESIA

Inspector General

Ms Li Bing

Colonel

Border Control Department

Ministry of Public Security

Ms Tong Zhao Mr Ari Maryadi Third Secretary Captain (Army)

Ministry of Foreign Affair Indonesia Ministry of Defence

Ms Xu Heyun Mr Akhmad Mulyadi

Division Director LTCOL (Army)

State Oceanic Administration Indonesia Ministry of Defence

Ms Mi Chenxi Manahan Simorangkir

Research Assistant Senior Staff

China Institute for Marine Affairs

Operations Department for Planning
Indonesian Naval Headquarters

EUROPEAN UNION Ms Risha Jilian Chaniago

Staff

Mr Vincent-Guillaume Poupeau Ministry of Foreign Affairs

First Secretary

Delegation of the EU to ROK Mr Jose Tavares

Director

Mr Uwe Wissenbach ASEAN Political-Security Cooperation

First Counsellor and Deputy Head of Mission Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Retno Supeni

Ms Dilarde Teilane Counsellor

Policy Officer Permanent Mission of Indonesia to ASEAN

Mr. Adriansyah Counsellor

INDIA Indonesian Embassy

Captain MV Raj Krishna

Delegation of the EU to ROK

European External Action Service

Director

Ministry of External Affairs

JAPAN

Mr Jun Kawai

LTCDR

International Relations, Marine Environment

Protection

Japan Coast Guard

Mr Hiroyuki Kobayashi

Director

Maritime Security Policy Division

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Takeshi Koyama

Deputy Director

Maritime Security Policy Division

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Chikara Kurata

LTCDR

International Relations, Marine Environment

Protection

Japan Coast Guard

LAO PDR

Mr Chatoulong Bouasisavath

Director

ASEAN Political Security Community Division

ASEAN Department

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Mr Phongsavanh Sisoulath

Deputy Director General

ASEAN Department

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Lao People's Democratic Republic

MALAYSIA

Dr Azfar Mohamad Mustafar

Deputy Director General

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Mohd Helmy Bin Ahmad

Principal Assistant Secretary

National Security Council

Prime Minister's Department

Mr Aneurin Ignatius

Assistant Director

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Iskandar Sazlan Bin Mohd Salleh

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

MYANMAR

Brigadier General Myint Hein

Military, Naval @ Air Attaché

Office of the Myanmar Military

Embassy of Myanmar in ROK

NEW ZEALAND

Mr Stephen Wong

Senior Policy Officer

Asia Pacific Regional Integration Division

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

PHILIPPINES Search and Rescue Division

International Maritime Affairs Section

Mr. Iris C. Arribas Korea Coast Guard

First Secretary and Consul General

Embassy of Philippines Mr Ku Jung Hyun
Assistant Inspector

Search and Rescue Division

International Maritime Affairs Section

REPUBLIC OF KOREAKorea Coast Guard

Mr Park Chulmin Professor Lee Seo-hang

Deputy Director General Professor

International Organizations Bureau Dankuk University

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Jeong Sangyeon
Mr Jang Hyunchul Research Fellow

Director Korea Institute for Defense Analyses

International Security Affairs Division

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr Han Seung Hyun

Navigation Services Division

Mr Choi Young-ho Ministry of Ocean and Fisheries

Defense Policy Division

Ministry of National Defense Mr Park Mun Kyu

Korea Registration

Mr Lee Byungoh

Director and Commander Mr Kang Yoo-sik
ROK Navy Headquaters First Secretary

International Security Affairs Division

Mr Kang Byungchul Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Lieutenant Commander and Chief

Second Secretary

Mr Choi Jong-yeon ASEAN Cooperation Division
Lieutenant Junior Grade and Staff Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Lieutenant Junior Grade and Stan

International Law

Second Secretary

Superintendent Kim Dae Sik International Security Affairs Division

Deputy Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Ms Supasiri Thanaphum

Third Secretary

Mr Alexander Zimin

Third Secretary

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Department of ASEAN affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dr Maxim Volkov

Counsellor

Russian Embassy to the ROK

TIMOR-LESTE

Mr Caetano de souse Guterres

Charge d'Affaires and Deputy Head of Mission

Embassy of Timor-Leste

SINGAPORE

Mr Alvin Koh

First Secretary

Embassy of the Republic of Singapore

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr Michael H. Fuchs

Deputy Assistant Secretary of State Strategy and Multilateral Affairs

East Asia and Pacific Bureau

U.S. Department of State

THAILAND

Ms Busadee Santipitaks

Deputy Director-General
Department of ASEAN Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Benjamin Cote

Military Advisor

U.S. Department of State

Capt. Supapat Yuthavong

Captain and Director Maritime Security

Division

Royal Thai Navy

Mr Daniel LaGraffe

Political Officer

Political-Military Unit

U.S. Embassy

Mr Juthakeart Montapaneewat

Third Secretary

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Frank Pelekai

Political Security Liaison

United States Mission to ASEAN

Ms Chollthanasorn Pistasat

Plan and Policy analyst, Specialist level

Office of the National Security Council

Captain Barry Compagnoni

Captain and Liaison Officer to China and Hong

Kong

U.S. Coast Guard

VIETNAM

ReCAAP ISC

Mr Doung Tri Hien Mr Yoshihisa Endo
Assistant Director-General Executive Director

ASEAN Department ReCAAP Information Sharing Centre

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Bui Duc Hoang Manager

Official Corporate Communications

ASEAN Department ReCAAP Information Sharing Centre

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Phu Van Lam

Senior Colonel and Director of the Int'l

Relations Division
Vietnam Marine Police

Mr Nguyen Van Tuan

Captain

ASEAN-ARF Division

Institute for Defence International Relations

ASEAN SECRETARIAT

Ms Mala Selvaraju

Head

Security Cooperation Division

Ms Retno Astrini Senior Officer

Security Cooperation Division

CSCAP

Mr Lee Cordner

Researcher

CSCAP and University of Adelaide

PACIFIC FORUM CSIS

Mr Ralph A. Cossa

President and ARF US EEP

Pacific Forum CSIS/ CSCAP