11th Meeting of the ASEAN Regional Forum Experts and Eminent Persons List of Delegates

EEPs are highlighted in blue

Australia

Paul Dibb (meeting co-chair), Emeritus Professor of Strategic Studies, Australian National University

Sam Bateman, Commodore (retired), Australian Royal Navy; Research Fellow, Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security, University of Wollongong

Rory Medcalf, Head, National Security College, Australian National University

Joel Marks, Policy Officer, East Asia Summit and Regional Architecture Section, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Amanda O'brien, Assistant Director, Assistant Director, East Asia Summit and Regional Architecture Section, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Madeline Courvisanos, Policy Officer, South East Asia Strategic Issues Section, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Bangladesh

Farida Yasmeen, First Secretary, Bangladesh High Commission, Canberra

Brunei Darussalam

Shazainah Shariffuddin, Permanent Secretary (International), Office of the Prime Minister

Izzati Baharuddin, First Secretary, Brunei High Commission, Canberra

Cambodia

Vong Nimol, Deputy Chief of Secretariat, General Department of Policy and Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Defence

Nem Sowathey, Assistant to Gen. Tea Banh, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence

Heng Sarith, Deputy Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation

Nom Piseth, Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Mom Ravin, Counsellor, Cambodian Embassy, Canberra

Canada

Paul Evans, Professor, University of British Columbia

China

Dr Rong Ying, Vice President, China Institute of International Studies

Xinbo Li, Attaché, Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs

European Union

Esko Hamilo, former Under-Secretary of State, Finnish Ministry of Foreign Affairs

India

Sheelkant Sharma, former Ambassador / Secretary-General, SAARC

Indonesia

Tekuku Mohammad Hamzah Thayeb, former Ambassador to the UK (2012-15) and Australia (2005-08)

Teuku Rezasyah, Lecturer, Padjajaran University

Risha Jilian Chaniago, Junior Diplomat, Directorate of ASEAN Political-Security Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Japan

Masashi Nishihara, President, Research Institute for Peace and Security

Mariko Kawano, Professor of International Law, Waseda University

Chihiro Shikata, Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Tadayuki Miyashita, Minister, Embassy of Japan, Canberra

Lao PDR

Phongsavanh Sisoulath, Director-General, ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Vatlana Boupha, Deputy Director, ASEAN Political-Security Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Malaysia

Dato' Zainal Abidin Ahmad, High Commissioner to Australia

Khairul Hezry Arifin, Second Secretary, Malaysian High Commission, Canberra

Myanmar

Hla Myint, Ambassador (retired). Ambassador to Australia from 2008-2010

Khin Moe Htoo, Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Myanmar, Canberra

New Zealand

David Capie, Associate Professor of International Relations, Victoria University of Wellington

Pakistan

Shamshad Ahmad Khan, former Foreign Secretary of Pakistan

Khalid Mahmood, former Ambassador/Chairman, Institute of Strategic Studies of Islamabad

Naela Chohan, High Commissioner to Australia

Muhammad Khalid Ejaz, Deputy High Commissioner, Pakistan High Commission, Canberra

Aamer Ahmed, Counsellor, Pakistan High Commission, Canberra

Philippines

Minda Calaguian-Cruz, Ambassador to Australia

Jim Tito B. San Agustin, First Secretary and Consul, Embassy of the Philippines, Canberra

Republic of Korea

Hae Moon Chung, former Ambassador to Thailand; former Secretary-General of the ASEAN-Korea Centre

Jae Hyon Lee, Senior Research Fellow, Asan Institute for Policy Studies

Ki Gab Park, Professor, Korea University

Min Jeong Kang, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Russia

Ekaterina Koldunova, Deputy Dean/Associate Professor, Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Yuri Dubinin, Professor, Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Vladimir Merinov, Counsellor/Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of the Russian Federation. Canberra

Evgenia Nasledskova, Attaché, Embassy of the Russian Federation, Canberra

Singapore

Barry Desker, Non-resident Ambassador to the Vatican and Spain. Distinguished Fellow, S Rajaratnam School of International Studies

Kwa Chong Guan, Senior Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Singapore

Sri Lanka

Amal Jayawardane, Senior Professor, Sir John Kotelawala Defence University

Thailand

Chitriya Pinthong, Vice President for International Affairs / Director of Chinese-Thai Institute, Rangsit University (former ASEAN/ARF SOM Leader)

General Piya Krutvecho, Special Adviser, Office of the Permanent Secretary for Defence

Bheraya Homkosol, First Secretary, Political-Security Division, ASEAN Department, Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Captain Chaya Juthapakdeeprasert, Officer, Translation Section, External Relations Division, Ministry of Defence

Timor-Leste

Francisco Lemos Dos Santos, Adviser for Strategic Policy to the Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation

Laurentina Domingas Barreto Soares, PhD Student, Swinburne University of Technology

United States

Ralph Cossa, President, Pacific Forum, Centre for Strategic and International Studies

Jessica Lin, ARF Desk Officer, Department of State

Vietnam

Nguyen Duy Hung (meeting co-chair), Ambassador, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Maj. Gen Le Van Cau, Deputy Director-General, Foreign Relations Department, Ministry of Defence

Le Quy Quynh, Director-General, Marine Affairs Department, National Boundary Commission, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Nguyen Viet Kien, Assistant Director-General, ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dang Cam Tu, Deputy Director-General, Institute for Foreign Policy and Strategic Studies, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Nguyen Dinh Sach, Research Fellow, Institute for Foreign Policy and Strategic Studies, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

ASEAN Secretariat

Mala Selvaraju, Head, Security Cooperation Division

Paladin Ansharullah, Technical Officer, Security Cooperation Division

Observers

Avital Terkowski, Adviser, ASEAN-Australia Summit 2018 Taskforce (attending on Feb 28 only)

Alice Courtenay, New Zealand Exchange Officer, South and South East Asia Branch, Department of Defence (attending on Feb 28 only)

lain Smith, Assistant Director, Civ-Mil and Stabilisation Policy Section,
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (attending 28 Feb only)

Jeremy Farrall, Fellow, Asia-Pacific College of Diplomacy, ANU

Cecilia Jacob, Research Fellow, Coral Bell School of Asia and the Pacific, ANU

Sue Thompson, Lecturer, National Security College, ANU

Caitlin McKenzie, Publications and Media Manager, Australian Civil-Military
Centre (attending ICG session only)

Guests

Jean-Marie Guéhenno, CEO and President, International Crisis Group

Anagha Neelakantan, Acting Program Director, Asia, International Crisis Group

Michael Kovrig, Senior Advisor, Northeast Asia, International Crisis Group