

ARF Workshop on International Cooperation on Maritime Domain Awareness Tokyo, Japan, 7-8 March, 2018

List of Participants

[Japan]			
Kansuke	Nagaoka	Deputy Assistant Minister (Ambassador)	Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Daisuke	Namioka	Director	Maritime Security Policy Division, Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yoshitaka	Ogawa	Deputy Director	First Country Assistance Planning Division, International Cooperation Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ken	Usui	Assistant Director	Maritime Security Policy Division, Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Koh	Nakamura	Assistant Director	Maritime Security Policy Division, Foreign Policy Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Toyoaki	Irie	Assistant Director	Fishery Division, Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Hidetoshi	Iijima	Counsellor	National Security Secretariat
Koichiro	Matsumoto	Counsellor	National Security Secretariat
Kunihiko	Kawazu	Cabinet Counsellor	National Ocean Policy Secretariat, Cabinet Office
Shigeru	Nakabayashi	Director of Marine Spatial Information Service Office	Marine Spatial Information Service Office, Oceanographic Data and Information Division, Hydrographic and Oceanographic Department, Japan Coast Guard

[Malaysia]			
Adina	Kamarudin	Deputy Director General	Department of Maritime Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mohd Saifulnizam	Zulkipli	Assistant Director	National Security Council, Prime Minister's Department
Ahmad Nazri	Bahari	Principal Assistant Secretary	Policy and Strategic Planning Division, Ministry of Defence
Abd Razak Bin Mohamed		Principal Assistant Director	C3i Department, Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency (MMEA)
Mohd	Ishkia	Counsellor	Embassy of Malaysia in Japan
[Australia]			
Barham	Ferguson	Director Intelligence	Maritime Border Command, Australian Border Force
Martin	Walker	Counsellor (Political)	Australian Embassy, Tokyo
Melanie	Calvert	First Secretary (Political)	Australian Embassy, Tokyo
Aaron	Nye	Captain	
[Bangladesh]			
Rajib	Tripura	Senior Assistant Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
【Brunei Darussalam】			
Nor Ariffin	Haji Mohd Ali	Acting Director	National Maritime Coordination Centre, Prime Minister's Office
[Cambodia]			
Sophanna	Vann	Deputy Chief of Administrative Department	National Committee for Maritime Security
Kimthorng	Phay	Deputy Director	Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Menghong	Chhum	Assistant	General Department of Policy and Foreign Affairs, Ministry of National Defence
[Canada]			
Graham	Roberts	Director of Naval Operations and Plans for the Royal Canadian Navy	Royal Canadian Navy – Canadian Armed Forces

[China]			
Kun	Fan	Counsellor	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Rui	Zhang	Third Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Wenxin	Xia	Attache	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ren	Xiaofeng	Senior Capt.Dr.Ren	Academy of Navy Research PLA
Shidu	Не	Director	China Coast Guard
Kaiqiang	Wang	Deputy Director	China Coast Guard
Jilu	Wu	Research Fellow	China Institute for Marine Affairs
Yonghui	Xie	Director for Regional Policy Division, Regional and Global Issue Department	Embassy of the China in Japan
(EU)			
Ana Isabel	Sanchez Ruiz	First Counsellor	Delegation of the European Union to Japan
【India】			
Naveen	Ramakrishna	Second Secretary	Embassy of India in Japan
[Indonesia]			
Lauti Nia Astri	Sutedja	Counsellor	Directorate of ASEAN Political Security Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Irene Adhita	Meylan	Staff	Directorate of ASEAN Political Security Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Duri	Sucaksduo		
[Myanmar]			
Aung Naing Htun		Commanding Officer	1 st Fleet, Myanmar Navy
Theingi Aung		Counsellor	Embassy of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar
[Philippines]			
Annaliza	Vitug	Chief Fishing Regulations Officer	Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR)
Felizardo Jr.	Pulumbarit	Fishing Regulations Officer II	Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR)
[Russia]			
Dmitry	Shakura	First Secretary	Embassy of Russia in Japan
[Singapore]			
Xiao Ying	Koh	Assistant Director	Defence Policy Office, Singapore Ministry of

			Defence
[Sri Lanka]			
Ananda	Guruge	Flag Officer Commanding Naval Fleet	Sri Lanka Navy
[Thailand]			
Piyaporn	Putanapan	Counsellor	Political and Security Division, Department of ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Wannapol	Glormgeao	Deputy Chief	Office of Administration, Command Center for Combating Illegal Fishing (CCCIF), Royal Thai Navy
Sahapon	Prasirtteerapong	Deputy Director, Maritime enforcement operations division, Naval operations department, Royal Thai Navy, and attached to Policy and Plan directorate, Thai Maritime Enforcement Coordinating Center, and attached to Office of administration, Command Center for Combating Illegal Fishing (CCCIF)	Command Center for Combating Illegal Fishing (CCCIF), Royal Thai Navy
Jiraporn	Sudanich	Director	Political and Security Division, Department of ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Chalermchai	Suankaew	Deputy Director	Office of Policy and Planning, Naval Operations Department
Benjamaporn	Wongnakornsawang	Attached to Plan and Policy Directorate	Thai Maritime Enforcement Coordinating Center (Thai- MECC)
[USA]			
Christopher	Merritt	Maritime Domain Awareness Advisor	U.S. Mission to ASEAN
[Vietnam]			
Thanh Hai	Nguyen	Administration Manager	Vietnam People' Navy Headquarters
Anh Tuan	На	Assistant Director General	Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Quang Linh	Vu	Officer	ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Minh Khanh	Nguyen	Deputy Commander of Vietnam Coast Guard HQ Region 3	Vietnam Coast Guard
【ASEAN Secretariat】			
Anisa	Aidid	Senior Officer	Security Cooperation Division, ASEAN Secretariat