## 10<sup>th</sup> Inter-Sessional Meeting on Maritime Security Brisbane, Australia 27-28 March 2018

## Participant list

ASEAN Secretariat	Airin Rachma, Technical Officer, Security Cooperation Division
ASEAN Secretariat	Anisa Aidid, Senior Officer, Security Cooperation Division
Australia	Craig Sommerville, Deputy Commander, Maritime Border Force Australian Border Force
Australia	John Davis, Senior Manager Compliance Operations (Darwin), Australian Fisheries Management Authority
Australia	Greg Witherall, Manager Operations North, Australian Maritime Safety Authority
Australia	CMDR Richard Caton, Navy International Engagement, Department of Defence
Australia	LCDR Rowena Gaffney, Staff Officer Multilaterals, Department of Defence
Australia	Sidney Hioe, Policy Officer, International Policy Division Department of Defence
Australia	Horace Hill, Graduate Policy Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Nerida King, A/g Director Southeast Asia Strategic Issues Section Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Samuel Kwon, Graduate Policy Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Sarah Greenbaum, Policy Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Will Nankervis, Assistant Secretary, Indo-Pacific Strategy & Southeast Asia Regional Branch Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Gerard Oakes, Assistant Director, National Security Strategy Section Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Joel Marks, Policy Officer, East Asia Summit and Regional Architecture Section, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Australia	Marsha Sudar, Graduate Policy Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Australia	Mitchell Smith, A/g Senior Policy Officer, Transnational Crime & Maritime Security, Department of Home Affairs
Australia	Natalia Aueb-Charles, A/g Director, Transnational Crime & Maritime Security, Department of Home Affairs
Cambodia	MEAN Essarayoss, Official of the General Department of ASEAN Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Cambodia	YEAP Samnang Deputy Director General of the General Department of ASEAN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Cambodia	Sao Sokvinda, Director, National Committee for Maritime Security(N.C.M.S)
Canada	Capt Robert Clark, Director of Asia Pacific, Department of National Defence
Canada	Meghan Hanley, Deputy Director, Security and Defence Relations, Global Affairs Canada
Canada	Stuart Shaw, Counsellor, Mission of Canada to ASEAN
China	ZHAO Jian, Deputy Director of International Cooperation Office, China Coast Guard
China	NING Bo, Deputy Director, China Maritime Safety Administration
China	Zheng Huaiyu, China Maritime Search and Rescue Centre
China	XIN Jian, Deputy Director of Ship Safety and Registry Division, Guangdong Maritime Safety Administration
China	ZHOU Yunliang, First Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
China	HE Xiangqi, Counsellor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
China	QIN Ligong, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
China	XIA Wenfang, Deputy Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
China	ZHENG Hong, Researcher of Naval Institute, PLA Navy
China	LI Yangyang, Program Officer of International Cooperation Department, State Oceanic Administration
EU	Francois Rivasseau, Head of Security Policy Division, European External Action Service
EU	Lucas Cibor, Deputy Head of EU Mission to ASEAN, European External Action Service
India	Manish Kumar Rai, Defence Adviser, High Commission of India
Indonesia	Gustaav Richard Ferdinandus, Deputy Director for Defence and Security, Directorate of Legal and Political-Security Treaties, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Indonesia	Lauti Nia Astri Sutedja, Counsellor, Directorate of ASEAN Political and Security Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Indonesia	M. Chandra W. Yudha, Director of ASEAN Political and Security Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Indonesia	Budi Atyasa, Official, Directorate of Legal Affairs and Territorial Treaties, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Indonesia
Japan	Ryoji Hayashi, Director for Coast Guard International Relations, Japan Coast Guard
Japan	Daisuke Namioka, Director, Maritime Security Policy Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Japan	Koh Nakamura, Assistant Director, Maritime Security Policy Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Laos	Sitsangkhom Sisaketh, Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Laos
Malaysia	Zainol Bin Ahmad, Principal Assistant Secretary, Maritime Security Policy and Strategic Planning Division, Ministry of Defence
Malaysia	Westmoreland Palon, Consul General, Consulate General of Malaysia, Melbourne
Myanmar	Capt Tun Lu, Deputy Commander, Mawyawady Naval Region Command, Myanmar Navy
New Zealand	Melissa Haydon-Clarke Senior Policy Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
New Zealand	Tim Wang, Second Secretary, New Zealand Mission to ASEAN
Pakistan	Muhammad Hassan, Director General (East Asia and Pacific), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Philippines	Venince Allen V. Carillo Principal Assistant, Office of ASEAN Affairs Department of Foreign Affairs
Philippines	Atty. Charina Flor A. Cacho, Attorney, Office for Transportation Security
Philippines	Capt, Francisco G Tagamolila, Director, Office of the Naval Strategic Studies, Philippine Navy
Philippines	Regilyn P Merto, Defense Research Officer, ARF Desk, Philippine Navy
Philippines	LCDR, Tirso C Binasoy, Staff Officer for Research and Assessment Branch, Philippine Navy
Republic of Korea	Eunji Kim, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Republic of Korea	Jeehyun Shin, Second Secretary, ASEAN Cooperation Division, Southeast Asian and Pacific Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Russian Federation	Pirozhkov Nikolai, Head of the Marine Rescue Coordination Center, Administration of Maritime Ports of Primorsky Region and Eastern Arctic
Singapore	Harry Goh, Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Singapore	Juniper Cheong, Desk Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Thailand	Mongkol Visitstump, Deputy Director General, Department of ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Thailand	Phanomkwan Devahastin Na Ayudhaya, Second Secretary, Department of ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Thailand	Piyaporn Putanapan, Counsellor, Department of ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Thailand	Kasem Taveepanyaskul Director, Directorate of Border Security and Neighbouring Countries' Affairs, Office of the National Security Council
Thailand	Tanaporn Malineerat, Policy Analyst, Office of the National Security Council
Thailand	Capt, Warintorn Kumhong, Deputy Director, Policy and Strategy Division, Royal Thai Navy
Thailand	Capt Dorne Tipnant, Planning Officer, Thai-MECC
USA	Suraj Mungara, Multilateral Affair Advisor, Department of State
USA	Capt Sherman Lacey, U.S. Coast Guard Liaison Officer, U.S. Pacific Command
USA	Carson Kuo, Foreign Affairs Officer, US Department of State
USA	Christopher Merritt, Maritime Technical Advisor, US Mission to ASEAN
Vietnam	Ha Anh Tuan, Assistant Director-General, Bien Dong Maritime Institute, Diplomatic Academy of Viet Nam
Vietnam	Dang Thi Phuong Thao, Director, Political-Security Cooperation Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Vietnam	Nguyen Quynh Duong, Legal Officer, Department of International Law and Treaties, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Vietnam	Vu Ho, Director-General, ASEAN Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Interpol	Alfred McGeachy, Assistant Director for Maritime Security, Interpol
Track II Representative	Sam Bateman, Professorial Research Fellow, Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security (ANCORS), University of Wollongong
Track II Representative	Amanda Hsiao, Project Manager, Centre for Humanitarian Dialogue